Truly Devious

The past has crawled out of its grave. Someone has gotten away with murder. Truly Devious is the first novel in a murder- mystery trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson.

Truly Devious

Truly Devious

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart. Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by Albert Ellingham, an early twentieth century tycoon, who wanted to make a wonderful place full of riddles, twisting pathways, and gardens. “A place,” he said, “where learning is a game.” Shortly after the school opened, his wife and daughter were kidnapped. The only real clue was a mocking riddle listing methods of murder, signed with the frightening pseudonym “Truly, Devious.” It became one of the great unsolved crimes of American history. True-crime aficionado Stevie Bell is set to begin her first year at Ellingham Academy, and she has an ambitious plan: She will solve this cold case. That is, she will solve the case when she gets a grip on her demanding new school life and her housemates: the inventor, the novelist, the actor, the artist, and the jokester. But something strange is happening. Truly Devious makes a surprise return, and death revisits Ellingham Academy. The past has crawled out of its grave. Someone has gotten away with murder. The two interwoven mysteries of this first book in the Truly Devious series dovetail brilliantly, and Stevie Bell will continue her relentless quest for the murderers in books two and three. Publishers Weekly Best Books of 2018 * Junior Library Guild Selection * 2019 YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Nomination * 2019 ALA's Best Fiction for Young Adults Nomination * Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Books 2018 * Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for Young Adult Fiction 2018 * 2018 Nerdy Book Club Young Adult Winner * Seventeen Best YA Book of 2018 * Lincoln Award Nominee * 2020-2021 South Carolina Book Awards Nominee * 2020 Pennsylvania Young Readers' Choice Award Winner

More Books:

Truly Devious
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Maureen Johnson
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-01-16 - Publisher: HarperCollins

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart. Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It
Truly Devious 3-Book Box Set
Language: en
Pages: 1248
Authors: Maureen Johnson
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-20 - Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Bestselling author Maureen Johnson's Truly Devious trilogy is a hilarious and inspiring whodunit that weaves together the story of a cold case from 1936 and the story of teen sleuth Stevie Bell in the present. The Truly Devious box set includes all three paperbacks in the series and is perfect
The Vanishing Stair
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Maureen Johnson
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-01-22 - Publisher: HarperCollins

In New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson’s second novel in the Truly Devious series, there are more twists and turns than Stevie Bell can imagine. No answer is given freely, and someone will pay for the truth with their life. The Truly Devious case—an unsolved kidnapping and triple murder
Truly Devious
Language: en
Pages: 442
Authors: Maureen Johnson
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-12-04 - Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

True-crime aficionado Stevie Bell is set to begin her first year at Ellingham Academy, and she has an ambitious plan: She will solve an eighty-one-year-old cold case. That is, she will solve the case when she gets a grip on her demanding new school l
The Box in the Woods
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Maureen Johnson
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-15 - Publisher: HarperCollins

After solving the case of Truly Devious, Stevie Bell investigates her first mystery outside of Ellingham Academy in this spine-chilling and hilarious stand-alone mystery from New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson. Amateur sleuth Stevie Bell needs a good murder. After catching a killer at her high school, she’s back

Popular All Time

Singe
Sweet, Sexy Heart
It Ends with Us
Because You're Mine
Winning With Him
Coast Road
Weekends Required
Rural Romance
The Spinster and the Rake
Lyrics of a Small Town
Ugly Love
Texas Forged
People We Meet on Vacation
Fable of Happiness
Devil in Disguise
Tiger Mates Shifter Romance Box Set (An Eternal Mates Paranormal Romance Series Bundle)
Escorting the Billionaire
Then Comes Marriage