the princess saves herself in this one

This moving book explores love, loss, grief, healing, empowerment, and inspiration. the princess saves herself in this one is the first book in the "women are some kind of magic" series.

the princess saves herself in this one

the princess saves herself in this one

From Amanda Lovelace, a poetry collection in four parts: the princess, the damsel, the queen, and you. The first three sections piece together the life of the author while the final section serves as a note to the reader. This moving book explores love, loss, grief, healing, empowerment, and inspiration. the princess saves herself in this one is the first book in the "women are some kind of magic" series.

More Books:

the princess saves herself in this one
Language: en
Pages: 208
Authors: Amanda Lovelace, ladybookmad
Categories: Poetry
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-02-14 - Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

From Amanda Lovelace, a poetry collection in four parts: the princess, the damsel, the queen, and you. The first three sections piece together the life of the author while the final section serves as a note to the reader. This moving book explores love, loss, grief, healing, empowerment, and inspiration.
the witch doesn't burn in this one
Language: en
Pages: 208
Authors: Amanda Lovelace, ladybookmad
Categories: Poetry
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-03-06 - Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

The witch: supernaturally powerful, inscrutably independent, and now—indestructible. These moving, relatable poems encourage resilience and embolden women to take control of their own stories. Enemies try to judge, oppress, and marginalize her, but the witch doesn’t burn in this one.
the mermaid's voice returns in this one
Language: en
Pages: 208
Authors: Amanda Lovelace, ladybookmad
Categories: Poetry
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-03-05 - Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

The mermaid is known for her siren song, luring bedroom-eyed sailors to their demise. However, beneath these misguided myths are tales of escapism and healing, which Lovelace weaves throughout this empowering collection of poetry, taking you on a journey from the sea to the stars. They tried to silence her
Heartstruck
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Rebecca Sky
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-07-11 - Publisher: Hachette UK

What if you had the power to make any boy fall in love with you? Addictive romance with a fantasy twist for fans of Holly Smale, Ally Carter, and Zoe Sugg. The gods are gone. The people have forgotten them. But sixteen-year-old Rachel Patel can't forget - the gods control
Honeybee
Language: en
Pages: 160
Authors: Trista Mateer
Categories: Poetry
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-05-31 - Publisher: Legend Press Ltd

You will meet people in your lifetime who demand to have poems written about them. It's not something they say. It's something about their hands, the shape of their mouths, the way they look walking away from you.