The Prince and the Dressmaker

Forever. How long can Frances defer her dreams to protect a friend? Jen Wang weaves an exuberantly romantic tale of identity, young love, art, and family. A fairy tale for any age, The Prince and the Dressmaker will steal your heart.

The Prince and the Dressmaker

The Prince and the Dressmaker

Paris, at the dawn of the modern age: Prince Sebastian is looking for a bride—or rather, his parents are looking for one for him. Sebastian is too busy hiding his secret life from everyone. At night he puts on daring dresses and takes Paris by storm as the fabulous Lady Crystallia—the hottest fashion icon in the world capital of fashion! Sebastian’s secret weapon (and best friend) is the brilliant dressmaker Frances—one of only two people who know the truth: sometimes this boy wears dresses. But Frances dreams of greatness, and being someone’s secret weapon means being a secret. Forever. How long can Frances defer her dreams to protect a friend? Jen Wang weaves an exuberantly romantic tale of identity, young love, art, and family. A fairy tale for any age, The Prince and the Dressmaker will steal your heart. This title has Common Core connections.

More Books:

The Prince and the Dressmaker
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Jen Wang
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-02-13 - Publisher: First Second

Paris, at the dawn of the modern age: Prince Sebastian is looking for a bride—or rather, his parents are looking for one for him. Sebastian is too busy hiding his secret life from everyone. At night he puts on daring dresses and takes Paris by storm as the fabulous Lady
The Prince and the Dressmaker
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Jen Wang
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019 - Publisher:

Books about The Prince and the Dressmaker
The Dressmaker's Secret
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Charlotte Betts
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-05-26 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A sumptuously romantic story bursting with historical colour and flavour, perfect for readers of Dinah Jefferies, Lucinda Riley and Jenny Ashcroft. 'Romantic, engaging and hugely satisfying' Katie Fford on The Apothecary's Daughter ***** Italy, 1819. Emilia Barton and her mother Sarah live a nomadic existence, travelling from town to town
Tales of the Peacemaker
Language: en
Pages: 88
Authors: Ashley Hall
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-09-12 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

This book describes how and why the Peacemaker helps others and what she learns from the experiences.
The Prince Next Door
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Sue Civil-Brown
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-11-15 - Publisher: HQN Books

When Serena Gregory's clothing-optional Caribbean cruise fell through at the last minute, the thrill-seeking dermatologist decided that helping Darius Maxwell, her mysterious new neighbor—who might or might not be a crown prince—commit a felony would be a worthwhile alternative. Yes, it would involve clothes—for the most part—but the risk of

Popular All Time

If Life Is a Bowl of Cherries, What Am I Doing in the Pits?
Where the Deer and the Antelope Play
The Last Black Unicorn
The Best of Me
Me Talk Pretty One Day
Sh*t My Dad Says
Everyone You Hate Is Going to Die
Girl Logic
She Memes Well
Aunt Erma's Cope Book
Based on a True Story
The Boondocks
Oddball
Garfield Shovels It In
Next Level Basic
Calypso
Trumpty Dumpty Wanted a Crown
Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim