The French for Love

Like a glass of wine in the French afternoon sunshine - The French for Love is the perfect summer escape.

The French for Love

The French for Love

Like a glass of wine in the French afternoon sunshine - The French for Love is the perfect summer escape. Fans of Katie Fforde, Carole Matthews, Kate Forster or Erica James - and everyone who enjoyed Nick Alexander's The French House - will love Fiona Valpy. Gina has lost her perfect job, her boyfriend and her favourite aunt all within the space of a few months. So when she inherits her aunt's ramshackle French house, Gina decides to pack her bags for the Bordeaux countryside - swapping the miserable English weather for blue skies, sunshine, great wine and a fresh start. What she hasn't factored in is a hole in the roof, the most embarrassing language faux pas, and discovering family secrets that she was never supposed to know. Suddenly feeling a long way from home, Gina will have to rely on new found friends, her own hard work and Cedric - her charming, mysterious and tres handsome new stonemason. But whilst desire needs no translation, love is a different matter. Can Gina overcome the language barrier to make her French dream come true?

More Books:

The French for Love
Language: un
Pages: 296
Authors: Fiona Valpy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-07-12 - Publisher:

Like a glass of wine in the French afternoon sunshine - The French for Love is the perfect summer escape. Fans of Katie Fforde, Carole Matthews, Kate Forster or Erica James - and everyone who enjoyed Nick Alexander's The French House - will love Fiona Valpy. Gina has lost her
Amour
Language: un
Pages: 240
Authors: Stefania Rousselle
Categories: Family & Relationships
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-21 - Publisher: Penguin

From award-winning journalist and filmmaker Stefania Rousselle, a stunning collection of photographs and essays that seek to understand the universality of love Journalist and filmmaker Stefania Rousselle found herself overwhelmed and dejected with the horrors of the news after covering terrorist attacks, human trafficking, and the rise of extremism. To
Cambridge Preparation for the TOEFL Test
Language: en
Pages: 661
Authors: Jolene Gear, Robert Gear
Categories: English language
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007 - Publisher: Ernst Klett Sprachen

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog Information from electronic data provided by the publisher. May be incomplete or contain other coding. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Cambridge Preparation for the TOEFL test Fourth Edition helps students master the language skills they need to succeed on the
Intermediate French For Dummies
Language: un
Pages: 340
Authors: Laura K. Lawless
Categories: Foreign Language Study
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-03-04 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

Presents a guide to learning French for intermediate students that focuses on usage, grammar, and writing skills.
Origins of the Specious
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Patricia T. O'Conner, Stewart Kellerman
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-05-05 - Publisher: Random House

Do you cringe when a talking head pronounces “niche” as NITCH? Do you get bent out of shape when your teenager begins a sentence with “and”? Do you think British spellings are more “civilised” than the American versions? If you answered yes to any of those questions, you’re myth-informed. In

Popular All Time

Live Your Life
Before He Wakes
The 5 Love Languages
Why Men Love Bitches
Caste (Oprah's Book Club)
The Art of Seduction
Last Best Hope
But What If We're Wrong?
Behold a Pale Horse
Attached
The Sociology Book
Killers of the Flower Moon
The Mythology Book
Cosmic Queries
Amusing Ourselves to Death
The Crime Book
The Sum of Us
The Philosophy Book