The Book of Joy The Sunday Times Bestseller

This book is a gift from two of the most important spiritual figures of our time. Full of love, warmth and hope, The Book of Joy offers us the chance to experience their journey from first embrace to final goodbye.

The Book of Joy  The Sunday Times Bestseller

The Book of Joy The Sunday Times Bestseller

Two spiritual giants. Seven days. One timeless question. 'The ultimate source of happiness is within us' DALAI LAMA 'We grow in kindness when our kindness is tested' DESMOND TUTU Archbishop Desmond Tutu and the Dalai Lama have been friends for many, many years. Between them, they have endured exile, violence and oppression. And in the face of these hardships, they have continued to radiate compassion, humour and above all, joy. To celebrate His Holiness's eightieth birthday, Archbishop Tutu travelled to the Dalai Lama's home in Dharamsala. The two men spent a week discussing a single burning question: how do we find joy in the face of suffering? This book is a gift from two of the most important spiritual figures of our time. Full of love, warmth and hope, The Book of Joy offers us the chance to experience their journey from first embrace to final goodbye.

More Books:

The Book of Joy. The Sunday Times Bestseller
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Dalai Lama, Desmond Tutu
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-09-22 - Publisher: Random House

Two spiritual giants. Seven days. One timeless question. 'The ultimate source of happiness is within us' DALAI LAMA 'We grow in kindness when our kindness is tested' DESMOND TUTU Archbishop Desmond Tutu and the Dalai Lama have been friends for many, many years. Between them, they have endured exile, violence
The Joy of Self-Publishing
Language: en
Pages: 260
Authors: Mike Buchanan, Timothy Walker Phd
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-02-01 - Publisher: eBookIt.com

Self-publishing can be more rewarding than being published - creatively, financially, and in other respects - if you go about it the right way. You could well be confused, as many self-publishers are, by the multiplicity of options available to you. The good news is that you can now make
Feminism: The Ugly Truth
Language: en
Pages: 434
Authors: Mike Buchanan
Categories: Political Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-05-21 - Publisher: LPS publishing

Extracts from Erin Pizzey's Foreword: ‘Mike Buchanan is a very brave man. I've known other men who've tried to draw the public's attention to the damage done by the radical feminist movement. Many lost their jobs and none of them were able to find a publisher for their books. Men
The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19)
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Simon Scarrow
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-12 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The Sunday Times bestseller - a thrilling new adventure in Simon Scarrow's acclaimed Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for readers of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell. READERS CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF SIMON SCARROW'S BOOKS! 'I could not put it down' ***** - AMAZON REVIEW 'Awesome read . . .
Digital Minimalism
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Cal Newport
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-02-05 - Publisher: Penguin UK

Learn how to switch off and find calm - from the New York Times bestselling author of A World Without Email 'Digital Minimalism is the Marie Kondo of technology' Evening Standard 'An eloquent, powerful and enjoyably practical guide to cutting back on screen time' The Times 'An urgent call to

Popular All Time

Coming to Her Rescue
Heartwarming Small Town Christmas Stories
The Wish
It Ends with Us
Second Chance Contract
High Country Bride
A Shadow in the Ember
The Love Hypothesis
Christmas at Fireside Cabins
Window Shopping
The Cursed King
All Dressed in White
Trading Hearts
The Fall Bride
Dear Santa
Promise Me Forever (A Single Dad Romance)
From Blood and Ash
Endless Shadows