Shrieking Violet

Shrieking Violet

Shrieking Violet

From the bestselling author of RUDIE NUDIE. You know, the smallest person can make the most noise. Meet my sister, Violet! Violet shouts the loudest, but that doesn't make her the star. A warm and funny peek at family life from award-winning author--illustrator Emma Quay. Ages 2-5 'vibrant, colourful drawings ... Another great offering from writer/illustrator Emma Quay' -- BOOKSELLER+PUBLISHER SHORTLISTED -- NSW Premier's Literary Awards, 2011 SHORTLISTED -- Children's Peace Literature Award, 2011 NOTABLE BOOK -- Children's Book Council of Australia Awards, 2011

More Books:

Shrieking Violet
Language: en
Pages: 32
Authors: Emma Quay
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-01 - Publisher: HarperCollins Australia

From the bestselling author of RUDIE NUDIE. You know, the smallest person can make the most noise. Meet my sister, Violet! Violet shouts the loudest, but that doesn't make her the star. A warm and funny peek at family life from award-winning author--illustrator Emma Quay. Ages 2-5 'vibrant, colourful drawings
Sources Say
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Lori Goldstein
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-09-08 - Publisher: Penguin

Two exes. One election. All the drama. For fans of Becky Albertalli and Morgan Matson comes a funny, heartfelt novel about feuding exes running for class president and the scandal that makes the previously boring school election the newest trending hashtag. At Acedia High, student council has always been a
The Violet Hour
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: David Bergman, Professor David Bergman
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004 - Publisher: Columbia University Press

The members of the literary circle known as the Violet Quill -- Andrew Holleran, Felice Picano, Edmund White, Christopher Cox, Michael Grumley, Robert Ferro, and George Whitmore -- collectively represent the aspirations and the achievement of gay writing during and after the gay liberation movement. David Bergman's social history shows
Mini Shrieking Violet
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: David Bergman, Professor David Bergman
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-01-01 - Publisher:

From the team who created the award-winning GOOD NIGHt, ME comes this captivating picture book. Emma Quay's delightful and warm illustrations of a family moving through their day bring to life all the funny and silly names we call our children: cheeky monkey, lucky duck, sweet pea, silly billy and
The Ultra Violets
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Sophie Bell
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-03-05 - Publisher: Penguin

A smart superhero book for girls with plenty of glitter--perfect for fans of The Powerpuff Girls. It all started with the mysterious purple goo . . . What happens when four best friends find themselves splattered with a bubbling, genetically altering substance during a seemingly innocent sleepover in a secret,