Shine

Chapter 50: Panic Attack Chapter 51: Bye-Bye, Excelsior Award Chapter 52: Happy Excelsior Day! Chapter 53: Mysteries Revealed Chapter 54: Shine Time!

Shine

Shine

"Inspirational, commonsensical, and a whole lot of fun." --James Patterson Everyone deserves to shine in this sparkling new book from the New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, Chris Grabenstein, and coauthor J.J. Grabenstein--just right for fans of Word of Mouse and The Fourteenth Goldfish. "Who do you want to be?" asks Mr. Van Deusen. "And not when you grow up. Right here, right now." Shine on! might be the catchphrase of twelve-year-old Piper's hero--astronaut, astronomer, and television host Nellie Dumont Frisse--but Piper knows the truth: some people are born to shine, and she's just not one of them. That fact has never been clearer than now, since her dad's new job has landed them both at Chumley Prep, a posh private school where everyone seems to be the best at something and where Piper definitely doesn't fit in. Bursting with humor, heart, science, possibilities, and big questions, Shine! is a story about finding your place in the universe--a story about figuring out who you are and who you want to be.

More Books:

Shine!
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: J.J. Grabenstein, Chris Grabenstein
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-05 - Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

"Inspirational, commonsensical, and a whole lot of fun." --James Patterson Everyone deserves to shine in this sparkling new book from the New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, Chris Grabenstein, and coauthor J.J. Grabenstein--just right for fans of Word of Mouse and The Fourteenth Goldfish. "Who
Shine
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Allison Allen
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-09-05 - Publisher: Revell

It's time you stepped into the light of God's role for you Actors aren't the only ones who play characters. Many of us do, much of the time. We walk into a room, figure out who we're supposed to be in this context, slip into character, and say the lines
Shine
Language: en
Pages: 155
Authors: Amy Rienow
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Kregel Publications

Written for the young woman who knows all the answers in church but says, "so what?" This book will result in her living out the truths she only knew before.
Shine
Language: en
Pages: 116
Authors: Helena Goodwill
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-01-24 - Publisher: Balboa Press

Now is the time for all of us to turn up the volume of our amazing love, passion, and potential and dive into our authentic dreams. In a valuable guide, Helena Goodwill shares a roadmap that invites us to create a safe, loving space to identify our needs, desires, and
A Place to Shine
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Arden Hills, Daniel S Hanson
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-08-06 - Publisher: Routledge

First published in 1996. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.

Popular All Time

Peril
Reba
The Professor and the Madman
The Contrarian
The Supreme Commander
Can't Hurt Me
Greenlights
Educated
Untamed
The Lord God Made Them All
You Got Anything Stronger?
Yours Cruelly, Elvira
Where Tomorrows Aren't Promised
My Life in Full
The Speckled Beauty
The Mission, The Men, and Me
Born a Crime
Memories of a Catholic Girlhood