More Books:

Italians Then, Mexicans Now
Language: en
Pages: 208
Authors: Joel Perlmann
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005-11-17 - Publisher: Russell Sage Foundation

According to the American dream, hard work and a good education can lift people from poverty to success in the "land of opportunity." The unskilled immigrants who came to the United States from southern, central, and eastern Europe in the late 19th and early 20th centuries largely realized that vision.
Trumpocalypse Now!
Language: en
Pages: 180
Authors: Kenn Thomas
Categories: Political Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-04-27 - Publisher: SCB Distributors

The controversial 2016 election of Donald Trump as the 45th president of the United States sparked a debate that promises to define the global political dialogue going forward. Behind the scenes, however, a deeper dynamic has been put into play: conspiracy theory has moved from the sideline fringe onto America’s
Now What?
Language: en
Pages: 136
Authors: Akosua Dardaine Edwards
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-02 - Publisher: Balboa Press

Self-Destruction is not pretty and it can be painful as hell. Trust me! Life gives us so many nudges and clues on when we are on the path of self-destruction. If we truly pay attention, we can change the path and reroute accordingly. Life is even so good to us
Now or Never
Language: en
Pages: 172
Authors: Oliver Optic
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-05-23 - Publisher: BoD – Books on Demand

Reproduction of the original: Now or Never by Oliver Optic
Now and Forever
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Susane Colasanti
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-05-20 - Publisher: Penguin

Romance takes center stage in this rockin' love story from the author of the City Love trilogy Great for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen! Sterling is crazy in love with Ethan. Not only is he the sweetest boy she’s ever met, but he's an incredibly talented guitarist, singer,