Magpie Murders

Anthony Horowitz has one for you: MAGPIE MURDERS. It's as good as an Agatha Christie. Better, in some ways. Cleverer.' Stephen King 'The finest crime novel of the year' Daily Mail ***** Seven for a mystery that needs to be solved . . .

Magpie Murders

Magpie Murders

THE NUMBER ONE EBOOK BESTSELLER 'Want to read a great whodunnit? Anthony Horowitz has one for you: MAGPIE MURDERS. It's as good as an Agatha Christie. Better, in some ways. Cleverer.' Stephen King 'The finest crime novel of the year' Daily Mail ***** Seven for a mystery that needs to be solved . . . Editor Susan Ryland has worked with bestselling crime writer Alan Conway for years. Readers love his detective, Atticus Pünd, a celebrated solver of crimes in the sleepy English villages of the 1950s. But Conway's latest tale of murder at Pye Hall is not quite what it seems. Yes, there are dead bodies and a host of intriguing suspects, but hidden in the pages of the manuscript lies another story: a tale written between the very words on the page, telling of real-life jealousy, greed, ruthless ambition and murder. From the creator of Midsomer Murders comes a fiendish mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple and Hercule Poirot. ***** Praise for Magpie Murders - the gripping Sunday Times bestselling crime thriller: 'Ingenious' Sunday Times 'Thrilling and compelling with a stunning twist' Daily Mail 'A stylish thriller' Sunday Mirror 'A cunning reinvention of the thriller' Mail on Sunday

More Books:

Magpie Murders
Language: en
Pages: 464
Authors: Anthony Horowitz
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-10-06 - Publisher: Hachette UK

THE NUMBER ONE EBOOK BESTSELLER 'Want to read a great whodunnit? Anthony Horowitz has one for you: MAGPIE MURDERS. It's as good as an Agatha Christie. Better, in some ways. Cleverer.' Stephen King 'The finest crime novel of the year' Daily Mail ***** Seven for a mystery that needs to
Magpie Murders
Language: en
Pages: 512
Authors: Anthony Horowitz
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-03-27 - Publisher: Harper Perennial

From the New York Times–bestselling author of Moriarty and Trigger Mortis, this fiendishly brilliant, riveting thriller weaves a classic whodunit worthy of Agatha Christie into a chilling, ingeniously original, modern-day mystery When editor Susan Ryeland is given the manuscript of Alan Conway’s latest novel, she has no reason to think
Magpie Murders
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Anthony Horowitz
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-04 - Publisher:

Books about Magpie Murders
Moonflower Murders
Language: en
Pages: 608
Authors: Anthony Horowitz
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-08-20 - Publisher: Random House

A labyrinth of clues. A mystery novel hiding a deadly secret. A killer with a fiendish plot: a brilliantly intricate and original thriller from the bestselling author of Magpie Murders _____________________________________________ 'Absolutely loved it. So clever, just masterful stuff.' Richard Osman 'A beautiful puzzle: fiendishly clever and hugely entertaining. A
The Word Is Murder
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Anthony Horowitz
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-08-24 - Publisher: Random House

Now available to preorder: Moonflower Murders, the latest fiendish murder mystery from Anthony Horowitz _________________ SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER? A woman is strangled six hours after organising her own funeral. Did she know she was going to die? Did she recognise her

Popular All Time

Rich Dad Poor Dad
Atomic Habits
Courage Is Calling
Red Roulette
The Perfect Day to Boss Up
Supply Chain Foundations
Extreme Ownership
Entrepreneurial You
Rich Dad Poor Dad
The Essential Drucker
Leaders Eat Last
The Psychology of Money
Think Again
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People
Never Split the Difference
The Daily Stoic
Bad Blood
The Book on Rental Property Investing