Holding Up the Universe

Praise for All the Bright Places: 'If you're looking for the next The Fault in Our Stars - this is it' Guardian '[A] heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids' Entertainment Weekly 'A do-not-miss ...

Holding Up the Universe

Holding Up the Universe

From the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see someone - and love someone - for who they truly are. Everyone thinks they know Libby Strout, the girl once dubbed 'America's Fattest Teen'. But no one's taken the time to look past her weight to get to see who she really is. Since her mum's death, she's been picking up the pieces in the privacy of her home, dealing with her heartbroken father and her own grief. Now, Libby's ready: for high school, for new friends, for love, and for EVERY POSSIBILITY LIFE HAS TO OFFER. I know the part I want to play here at MVB High. I want to be the girl who can do anything. Everyone thinks they know Jack Masselin too. Yes, he's got swagger, but he's also mastered the art of fitting in. What no one knows is that Jack has a secret: he can't recognize faces. Even his own brothers are strangers to him. He's the guy who can re-engineer and rebuild anything, but he can't understand what's going on with the inner workings of his own brain. So he tells himself to play it cool: Be charming. Be hilarious. Don't get too close to anyone. Until he meets Libby. When the two get tangled up in a cruel high school game which lands them in group counseling, Libby and Jack are both angry, and then surprised. Because the more time they spend together, the less alone they feel. Because sometimes when you meet someone, it changes the world - theirs and yours. Jennifer Niven delivers another poignant, exhilarating love story about finding that person who sees you for who you are - and seeing them right back. Praise for All the Bright Places: 'If you're looking for the next The Fault in Our Stars - this is it' Guardian '[A] heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids' Entertainment Weekly 'A do-not-miss for fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe' JustineMagazine 'At the heart - a big one - of All the Bright Places lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers' The New York Times Book Review

More Books:

Holding Up the Universe
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Jennifer Niven
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-10-06 - Publisher: Penguin UK

From the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see someone - and love someone - for who they truly are. Everyone thinks they know Libby Strout, the girl once dubbed 'America's Fattest Teen'. But no one's
Dunia Kita (Holding up The Universe)
Language: id
Pages: 492
Authors: Jennifer Niven
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-03-12 - Publisher: Gramedia Pustaka Utama

Semua orang mengira kenal Libby Strout, cewek yang pernah dijuluki “Remaja Paling Gemuk se- Amerika”. Namun tak ada yang tahu siapa dia sebenarnya. Setelah kematian ibunya, Libby mengurung diri. Tetapi, sekarang Libby siap: menyambut SMA, teman-teman baru, cinta, dan SEMUA KESEMPATAN DALAM HIDUP. Semua orang juga mengira kenal Jack Masselin.
Ancient Greek Beliefs
Language: en
Pages: 828
Authors: Perry L. Westmoreland
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007 - Publisher: LEE AND VANCE PUBLISHING CO

Ancient Greek Beliefs explores the mysteries of the ancient myths and religious beliefs of a great people. The text is divided into three sections, Greek mythology, the ancient Greeks, and conclusions. A brief history and lengthy glossary are included. The book is designed as a basic text for the introduction
The White Shaman Mural
Language: en
Pages: 219
Authors: Carolyn E. Boyd, Kim Cox
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-11-29 - Publisher: University of Texas Press

The prehistoric hunter-gatherers of the Lower Pecos Canyonlands of Texas and Coahuila, Mexico, created some of the most spectacularly complex, colorful, extensive, and enduring rock art of the ancient world. Perhaps the greatest of these masterpieces is the White Shaman mural, an intricate painting that spans some twenty-six feet in
See You in the Cosmos
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Jack Cheng
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-03-02 - Publisher: Penguin UK

An astonishingly moving middle-grade debut about a space-obsessed boy's quest for family and home. All eleven-year old Alex wants is to launch his iPod into space. With a series of audio recordings, he will show other lifeforms out in the cosmos what life on Earth, his Earth, is really like.