Germs Are Not for Sharing

This book is a short course for kids on what germs are, what they do, and why it’s so important to cover them up, block them from spreading, and wash them down the drain.

Germs Are Not for Sharing

Germs Are Not for Sharing

Sneezes, coughs, runny noses, spills, and messes are facts of everyday life with children. And that’s why it’s never too soon to teach little ones about germs and ways to stay clean and healthy. This book is a short course for kids on what germs are, what they do, and why it’s so important to cover them up, block them from spreading, and wash them down the drain. Simple words complement warm, inviting, full-color illustrations that show real-life situations kids can relate to. A special section for adults includes ideas for discussion and activities.

More Books:

Germs Are Not for Sharing
Language: en
Pages: 40
Authors: Elizabeth Verdick
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-01-15 - Publisher: Free Spirit Publishing

Sneezes, coughs, runny noses, spills, and messes are facts of everyday life with children. And that’s why it’s never too soon to teach little ones about germs and ways to stay clean and healthy. This book is a short course for kids on what germs are, what they do, and
Germs Are Not for Sharing
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Elizabeth Verdick
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011 - Publisher:

Books about Germs Are Not for Sharing
Primary Well-Being: Case Studies for the Growing Child
Language: en
Pages: 277
Authors: Deborah Kramer
Categories: Medical
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-07-11 - Publisher: Springer

This book offers solutions on how to enhance the normal development of the well child incorporating complementary medicine. The primary care provider is the only healthcare professional to see every child (0-18) and their parent, and can assess the child’s health and advise parents on how to provide a healthy
Storytimes for Children
Language: en
Pages: 252
Authors: Stephanie G. Bauman
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-11-10 - Publisher: Libraries Unlimited

This text presents a compilation of the best of ideas from a group of library science graduate students, providing creative and engaging programs geared especially for children ages 0–12. • Contains 86 storytime programs from a variety of contributors, covering children from toddler-age to pre-teen • Storytimes combine reading, poetry,
Risk
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Dan Gardner
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-02-24 - Publisher: McClelland & Stewart

In the tradition of Malcolm Gladwell, Gardner explores a new way of thinking about the decisions we make. We are the safest and healthiest human beings who ever lived, and yet irrational fear is growing, with deadly consequences — such as the 1,595 Americans killed when they made the mistake

Popular All Time

Moms on Call Basic Baby Care: 0-6 Months
How to Talk So Teens Will Listen and Listen So Teens Will Talk
Oh Crap! Potty Training
The Whole-Brain Child
Raising Good Humans
Cribsheet
How to Raise Kids Who Aren't Assholes
How to Stop Losing Your Sh*t with Your Kids
Moms on Call Next Steps Baby Care: 6-15 Months
13 Things Mentally Strong Parents Don't Do
What to Expect the Second Year
How to Talk So Kids Will Listen & Listen So Kids Will Talk
Raising Men
Peaceful Parent, Happy Kids
No Bad Kids: Toddler Discipline Without Shame
The Scaffold Effect
No-Drama Discipline
The Happiest Toddler on the Block