A Thousand Ships

A feminist retelling of the Trojan War - giving voices to the women the myths forgot . . .

A Thousand Ships

A Thousand Ships

A feminist retelling of the Trojan War - giving voices to the women the myths forgot . . .

More Books:

A Thousand Ships
Language: en
Pages: 347
Authors: Natalie Haynes
Categories: Goddesses
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020 - Publisher: Picador

A feminist retelling of the Trojan War - giving voices to the women the myths forgot . . .
Age of Bronze: A thousand ships
Language: en
Pages: 223
Authors: Eric Shanower
Categories: Comic books, strips, etc
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001-01-01 - Publisher: Image Comics

"Originally published in single magazine form in Age of bronze"--T.p. verso.
A Thousand Ships
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Natalie Haynes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-02 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2020 One of the Guardian's and TLS's 'Best Books of 2019' In A Thousand Ships, broadcaster and classicist Natalie Haynes retells the story of the Trojan War from an all-female perspective, for fans of Madeline Miller and Pat Barker. This was never the
The Witch That Launched a Thousand Ships
Language: en
Pages: 150
Authors: Nancy Krulik
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2002 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Sabrina's family reunion in Greece is more than she bargained for when she catches the eye of Zeus, and Hera puts her under a curse that seems likely to start a war between the Greeks and the Trojans, since her witch's powers are no match for the goddess.
Age Of Bronze Vol. 1: A Thousand Ships
Language: en
Pages: 227
Authors: Eric Shanower
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001-05-29 - Publisher: Image Comics

Daring heroes, breathtaking women, betrayals, love and death--the most spectacular war story ever told: The Trojan War. When a lustful Trojan prince abducts the beautiful Queen Helen of Sparta, Helen's husband vows to recover her no matter the cost. So begins the Trojan War. From far and wide the ancient

Popular All Time

Rich Dad Poor Dad
Atomic Habits
The Gap and The Gain
Rich Dad Poor Dad
Your Living Trust & Estate Plan
Built Through Courage
Extreme Ownership
The Psychology of Money
The Law (in Plain English) for Small Business (Fifth Edition)
The Compound Effect (10th Anniversary Edition)
I Will Teach You to Be Rich, Second Edition
A Shot to Save the World
Dare to Lead
Think Again
Kitchen Confidential
Traction
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People
Never Split the Difference