A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

An action-packed tale of injustice, magic, and romance, this novel immerses readers in a thrilling world and narrative reminiscent of Children of Blood and Bone." (Publishers Weekly, "An Anti-Racist Children's and YA Reading List") Don't ...

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

The first in a gripping fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction—from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir. For Malik, the Solstasia festival is a chance to escape his war-stricken home and start a new life with his sisters in the prosperous desert city of Ziran. But when a vengeful spirit abducts his younger sister, Nadia, as payment to enter the city, Malik strikes a fatal deal—kill Karina, Crown Princess of Ziran, for Nadia’s freedom. But Karina has deadly aspirations of her own. Her mother, the Sultana, has been assassinated; her court threatens mutiny; and Solstasia looms like a knife over her neck. Grief-stricken, Karina decides to resurrect her mother through ancient magic . . . requiring the beating heart of a king. And she knows just how to obtain one: by offering her hand in marriage to the victor of the Solstasia competition. When Malik rigs his way into the contest, they are set on a heart-pounding course to destroy each other. But as attraction flares between them and ancient evils stir, will they be able to see their tasks to the death?

More Books:

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Roseanne A. Brown
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-06-02 - Publisher: HarperCollins

The first in a gripping fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction—from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and
A Psalm of Storms and Silence
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Roseanne A. Brown
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-11-02 - Publisher: Balzer & Bray

The highly anticipated second--and final--book in the immersive fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore that began with the New York Times bestselling A Song of Wraiths and Ruin, from author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir. Karina lost everything after a
The Gilded Ones
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Namina Forna
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-09 - Publisher: Delacorte Press

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTELLER! “Namina Forna Could Be The Toni Morrison Of YA Fantasy.” –Refinery 29 “Fans of Children of Blood and Bone, Mulan, and the Dora Milaje from Black Panther are going to adore this one.” –BuzzFeed "A dark feminist tale spun with blood and gold. Must
Jade Fire Gold
Language: en
Pages: 464
Authors: June CL Tan
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-12 - Publisher: HarperCollins

Jade Fire Gold has descriptive copy which is not yet available from the Publisher.
The Song of Three Friends
Language: en
Pages: 126
Authors: John G. Neihardt
Categories: Poetry
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-12-11 - Publisher: SUNY Press

Epic poem about mountain men explorers in the American West

Popular All Time

I Alone Can Fix It
American Marxism
The Premonition: A Pandemic Story
How I Saved the World
Landslide
The Authoritarian Moment
Unholy
Frankly, We Did Win This Election
This Is How They Tell Me the World Ends
Speechless
The Enemy Within
The Constitution of Knowledge
Blackout
Our Own Worst Enemy
The Long Game
Zero Fail
Preventable
On Tyranny