A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

An action-packed tale of injustice, magic, and romance, this novel immerses readers in a thrilling world and narrative reminiscent of Children of Blood and Bone." (Publishers Weekly, "An Anti-Racist Children's and YA Reading List") Don't ...

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

An instant New York Times bestseller! The first in a gripping fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction—from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir. For Malik, the Solstasia festival is a chance to escape his war-stricken home and start a new life with his sisters in the prosperous desert city of Ziran. But when a vengeful spirit abducts his younger sister, Nadia, as payment to enter the city, Malik strikes a fatal deal—kill Karina, Crown Princess of Ziran, for Nadia’s freedom. But Karina has deadly aspirations of her own. Her mother, the Sultana, has been assassinated; her court threatens mutiny; and Solstasia looms like a knife over her neck. Grief-stricken, Karina decides to resurrect her mother through ancient magic . . . requiring the beating heart of a king. And she knows just how to obtain one: by offering her hand in marriage to the victor of the Solstasia competition. When Malik rigs his way into the contest, they are set on a heart-pounding course to destroy each other. But as attraction flares between them and ancient evils stir, will they be able to see their tasks to the death? "Magic creates a centuries-long divide between peoples in this stunning debut novel inspired by North African and West African folklore. An action-packed tale of injustice, magic, and romance, this novel immerses readers in a thrilling world and narrative reminiscent of Children of Blood and Bone." (Publishers Weekly, "An Anti-Racist Children's and YA Reading List") Don't miss the second book in this epic duology, A Psalm of Storms and Silence!

More Books:

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin
Language: en
Pages: 496
Authors: Roseanne A. Brown
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-06-02 - Publisher: HarperCollins

An instant New York Times bestseller! The first in a gripping fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction—from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. This New York
A Psalm of Storms and Silence
Language: en
Pages: 560
Authors: Roseanne A. Brown
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-11-02 - Publisher: HarperCollins

The highly anticipated second—and final—book in the immersive fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore that began with the New York Times bestselling A Song of Wraiths and Ruin, from author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir. Karina lost everything after a
The Gilded Ones
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Namina Forna
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-09 - Publisher: Delacorte Press

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY TEEN VOGUE "A dark feminist tale spun with blood and gold. Must read!" –Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in fear and anticipation of the blood ceremony
Jade Fire Gold
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: June CL Tan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-11-04 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Her destiny. His revenge. In an empire on the brink of war . . . Ahn is no one, with no past and no family. Altan is a lost heir, his future stolen away as a child. When they meet, Altan sees in Ahn a path to reclaiming the throne.
Songs of a Sunlit Land
Language: en
Pages: 170
Authors: James Alexander Kenneth Mackay
Categories: Australian poetry
Type: BOOK - Published: 1908 - Publisher:

Books about Songs of a Sunlit Land