The World of Ice Fire

Collected here is all the accumulated knowledge, scholarly speculation, and inherited folk tales of maesters and septons, maegi and singers, including • artwork and maps, with more than 170 original pieces • full family trees for Houses ...

The World of Ice   Fire

The World of Ice Fire

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The perfect holiday gift for fans of A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO’s Game of Thrones—an epic history of Westeros and the lands beyond, featuring hundreds of pages of all-new material from George R. R. Martin! If the past is prologue, then George R. R. Martin’s masterwork—the most inventive and entertaining fantasy saga of our time—warrants one hell of an introduction. At long last, it has arrived with The World of Ice & Fire. This lavishly illustrated volume is a comprehensive history of the Seven Kingdoms, providing vividly constructed accounts of the epic battles, bitter rivalries, and daring rebellions that lead to the events of A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO’s Game of Thrones. In a collaboration that’s been years in the making, Martin has teamed with Elio M. García, Jr., and Linda Antonsson, the founders of the renowned fan site Westeros.org—perhaps the only people who know this world almost as well as its visionary creator. Collected here is all the accumulated knowledge, scholarly speculation, and inherited folk tales of maesters and septons, maegi and singers, including • artwork and maps, with more than 170 original pieces • full family trees for Houses Stark, Lannister, and Targaryen • in-depth explorations of the history and culture of Westeros • 100% all-new material, more than half of which Martin wrote specifically for this book The definitive companion piece to George R. R. Martin’s dazzlingly conceived universe, The World of Ice & Fire is indeed proof that the pen is mightier than a storm of swords.

More Books:

The World of Ice & Fire
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: George R. R. Martin, Elio M. García Jr., Linda Antonsson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-10-28 - Publisher: Bantam

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The perfect holiday gift for fans of A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO’s Game of Thrones—an epic history of Westeros and the lands beyond, featuring hundreds of pages of all-new material from George R. R. Martin! If the past is prologue, then George
A Game of Thrones
Language: en
Pages: 720
Authors: George R. R. Martin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003-01-01 - Publisher: Bantam

NOW THE ACCLAIMED HBO SERIES GAME OF THRONES—THE MASTERPIECE THAT BECAME A CULTURAL PHENOMENON Winter is coming. Such is the stern motto of House Stark, the northernmost of the fiefdoms that owe allegiance to King Robert Baratheon in far-off King’s Landing. There Eddard Stark of Winterfell rules in Robert’s name.
A Song of Ice and Fire
Language: en
Pages: 5216
Authors: George R. R. Martin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-06-28 - Publisher: Voyager

The complete box set of George R R Martin's internationally bestselling series A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE, the greatest fantasy epic of the modern age. George R.R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire series has set the benchmark for contemporary epic fantasy. Labelled by Time magazine as one
George R. R. Martin's A Game of Thrones 5-Book Boxed Set (Song of Ice and Fire Series)
Language: en
Pages: 5216
Authors: George R. R. Martin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-09-10 - Publisher: Bantam

For the first time, all five novels in the epic fantasy series that inspired HBO’s Game of Thrones are together in one eBook bundle. An immersive entertainment experience unlike any other, A Song of Ice and Fire has earned George R. R. Martin—dubbed “the American Tolkien” by Time magazine—international acclaim
A Song of Ice and Fire Roleplaying
Language: en
Pages: 317
Authors: Robert J. Schwalb
Categories: Games
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012 - Publisher: Green Ronin Pub

Books about A Song of Ice and Fire Roleplaying

Popular All Time

Crazy Faith
Battle Cry
Person of Interest
Nine Days with Saint Michael
An Introduction to Catholic Ethics
Catholic New American Bible Revised Edition
The Holy Word for Morning Revival - Crystallization-study of Joshua, Judges, Ruth, Volume 1
Carrying the Presence
Over It
The Catholic Faith Handbook for Youth, Third Edition
Holding On When You Want to Let Go
The Holy Word for Morning Revival - Crystallization-study of Joshua, Judges, Ruth, Volume 2
Encountering Jesus in the New Testament [Third Edition]
Jesus Calling, with Scripture references
World Religions
How to Make a Negro Christian
The Love Dare
The Land Between