Category Archives: For the Kids

FREE backpacks and school supplies

It’s baaaaaaaaaack! The sixth annual School Rocks Backpack Giveaway! 

Get a FREE backpack and school supplies!

WHERE? Select Verizon stores (check with yours to be sure they are participating)

WHAT? Children can get a FREE backpack filled with pencils, paper, a pencil box, folders, and other supplies. (Children MUST be present to receive the freebie)

WHEN? Sunday, July 22nd from 1 pm- 4 pm

IMPORTANT: LIMIT 1 per child. While supplies last.

Enfamil Family Beginnings

Have you joined the Enfamil Family Beginnings yet?

If not, now is the perfect time! Not only will you get all the benefits of the free program, but you will be entered to win a $25,000 scholarship for your baby! 

GO HERE to enroll (it’s FREE!)

You’ll get up to $400 worth of gifts for free for signing up! I received a box when I signed up, and they continue to send me freebies and coupons in the mail every so often.

$1 Movies This Summer

Remember last summer I told you about the movies you could go see at the theater for only $1?

Well, they have already posted the list for this summer! 

Enjoy a movie with the family at Regal Cinemas on Tuesdays and Wednesdays for only $1 per ticket!

Tickets available for purchase at the box office and all movies (in most locations) start at 10:00 am. Check with your theater for exact showtimes.

Week 1

Tue. Jun 26 to Wed. Jun 27

Both movies play on both days
Week 2

Tue. Jul 3 to Wed. Jul 4

Both movies play on both days
Week 3

Tue. Jul 10 to Wed. Jul 11

Both movies play on both days
Week 4

Tue. Jul 17 to Wed. Jul 18

Both movies play on both days
Week 5

Tue. Jul 24 to Wed. Jul 25

Both movies play on both days
Week 6

Tue. Jul 31 to Wed. Aug 1

Both movies play on both days
Week 7

Tue. Aug 7 to Wed. Aug 8

Both movies play on both days
Week 8

Tue. Aug 14 to Wed. Aug 15

Both movies play on both days
Week 9

Tue. Aug 21 to Wed. Aug 22

Both movies play on both days
Week 10

Tue. Aug 28 to Wed. Aug 29

Both movies play on both days

GO HERE to find a participating theater near you.